HAYWARD CITY COUNCIL

RESOLUTION NO. 25-

Introduced by Council Member

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT AND REAPPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE HAYWARD YOUTH COMMISSION

WHEREAS, the City conducted its annual recruitment for the Hayward Youth Commission from March 3, 2025 to May 9, 2025; and

WHEREAS, a panel of representatives from the three local agencies (City of Hayward, Hayward Area Recreation and Park District (HARD), and the Hayward Unified School District (HUSD)) reviewed sixty-one (61) applications and interviewed forty-eight (48) eligible applicants on May 30, 2025; and

WHEREAS, the panel selected a total of seventeen (17) regular voting and alternate members.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the City Council of the City of Hayward does hereby confirm the appointment of the below-named persons as members of the Hayward Youth Commission, for terms as designated.

VOTING MEMBER	SCHOOL	SUCCEEDS	TERM EXPIRES
Florencio Babasa (*)	Mt. Eden High School	Leila A Aviado	6/30/2027
Arianna Cervantez (*)	Castro Valley High School	Crystal Guerrero Lopez	6/30/2027
Eliam K Ghirmay (*)	Moreau Catholic High School	Jeffrey A Haman	6/30/2027
Peter Gikanga (*)	Mt. Eden High School	Ruby Kumar	6/30/2027
Remy Martin (*)	Bret Harte Middle School	Jesus A Reynoso	6/30/2027
Isla Salgado (*)	Hayward High School	Alicia C Saenz	6/30/2027

^(*) Former alternate members promoted to voting members.

ALTERNATE MEMBER	SCHOOL	TERM EXPIRES
Ameera Banuelos	Hayward High School	6/30/2026
Cesar A Cordoba	Impact Academy of Arts & Technology	6/30/2026
Erik De Alba	Tennyson High School	6/30/2026
Lydia L Dedrick	KEY Academy Charter School	6/30/2026
Amelie Leon Hernandez	Martin Luther King Jr. Middle School	6/30/2026
Rachel Mendez Fuentes	Bret Harte Middle School	6/30/2026
Ezekiel Nii Mensah	Bret Harte Middle School	6/30/2026
Ivan Ruiz Muñoz	Winton Middle School	6/30/2026
Teresa Ramirez	Bret Harte Middle School	6/30/2026
Shyla V Reddy	St. Bede Catholic School	6/30/2026
Alaia S Smith	Hayward High School	6/30/2026

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the City Council of the City of Hayward does hereby confirm the reappointment of the below-named persons as members of the Hayward Youth Commission, for terms as designated.

VOTING MEMBER	SCHOOL	TERM EXPIRES
Mateo E Barajas	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2027
Josue S Barrera	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2027
Alex(a) Cervantes Fernandez	Hayward High School	6/30/2027
Zoe N Kyama	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2027
Temiloluwa O Ogunkanmi	Leadership Public School	6/30/2027
Michelle Villalobos	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2027
Jeremiah S Wong	The Athenian School	6/30/2027

IN COUNCIL,	HAYWARD, CALIFORI	NIA,	, 2025.
ADOPTED BY	THE FOLLOWING VO	TE:	
AYES:	COUNCIL MEMBERS MAYOR:	:	
NOES:	COUNCIL MEMBERS	:	
ABSTAIN:	COUNCIL MEMBERS	:	
ABSENT:	COUNCIL MEMBERS	:	
APPROVED A	AS TO FORM:	ATTEST:	City Clerk of the City of Hayward
City Attorney	of the City of Haywar	- d	