HAYWARD CITY COUNCIL

RESOLUTION NO. 24-

Introduced by Council Member _____

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT AND REAPPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE HAYWARD YOUTH COMMISSION

WHEREAS, the City conducted its annual recruitment for the Hayward Youth Commission from March 14, 2024 to May 30, 2024; and

WHEREAS, a panel of representatives from the three local agencies (City of Hayward, Hayward Area Recreation and Park District (HARD), and the Hayward Unified School District (HUSD)) reviewed sixty-one (61) applications and interviewed fifty-one (51) eligible applicants on June 7, 2024; and

WHEREAS, the panel selected a total of nineteen (19) regular voting and alternate members.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the City Council of the City of Hayward does hereby confirm the appointment of the below-named persons as members of the Hayward Youth Commission, for terms as designated.

VOTING MEMBER	SCHOOL	SUCCEEDS	TERM EXPIRES
Elisabet N. Barrera	Martin Luther King Jr. Middle School	Sophia S. Araujo	6/30/2025
Jeffrey A. Haman (*)	Moreau Catholic High School	Philis A. Essandoh	6/30/2025
Jacob J. Jones	Impact Academy of Arts & Technology	Cliantha Gerez	6/30/2025
Ruby Kumar (*)	James Logan High School	Samiksha Lingan	6/30/2025
Israel J. Mendez	Chabot College	James Mira	6/30/2025
Julia A. Patel (*)	Cesar Chavez Middle School	Baylun S. Perkins	6/30/2025
Leilani A. Sandoval	Tennyson High School	Penelope L. Reynoso	6/30/2026
Nishant Singh	Bret Harte Middle School	Ronak Sharma	6/30/2025

^(*) Former alternate members promoted to voting members.

ALTERNATE MEMBER	SCHOOL	TERM EXPIRES
Florencio R. Babasa	Martin Luther King Jr. Middle School	6/30/2025
Arianna M. Cervantez	Castro Valley High School	6/30/2025
Jesus Z. Delgado	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2025
Liam A. Felsinger	Impact Academy of Arts & Technology	6/30/2025
Eliam K. Ghirmay	Moreau Catholic High School	6/30/2025
Peter Gikanga	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2025
Khamari T. Lewis	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2025
Remy Martin	Bret Harte Middle School	6/30/2025
Isla A. Salgado	Hayward High School	6/30/2025
Siddhi M. Sharma	Bret Harte Middle School	6/30/2025
Guadalupe Zapata	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2025

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the City Council of the City of Hayward does hereby confirm the reappointment of the below-named persons as members of the Hayward Youth Commission, for terms as designated.

VOTING MEMBER	SCHOOL	TERM EXPIRES
Crystal Lopez	Tennyson High School	6/30/2026
Shreya K. Rathaur	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2026
Jesus A. Reynoso	Hayward High School	6/30/2026
Alicia C. Saenz	Leadership Public School	6/30/2026
Ananya Suresh	Moreau Catholic High School	6/30/2026

IN COUNCIL,	HAYWARD, CALIFORNIA, 2024.
ADOPTED BY	THE FOLLOWING VOTE:
AYES:	COUNCIL MEMBERS: MAYOR:
NOES:	COUNCIL MEMBERS:
ABSTAIN:	COUNCIL MEMBERS:
ABSENT:	COUNCIL MEMBERS:
APPROVED A	ATTEST:City Clerk of the City of Hayward AS TO FORM:
City Attorney	of the City of Hayward