# HAYWARD CITY COUNCIL

### RESOLUTION NO. 23-

# Introduced by Council Member \_\_\_\_\_

## RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT AND REAPPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE HAYWARD YOUTH COMMISSION

WHEREAS, the City conducted its annual recruitment for the Hayward Youth Commission from March 9, 2023 to May 19, 2023; and

WHEREAS, a panel of representatives from the three local agencies (City of Hayward, Hayward Area Recreation and Park District (HARD), and the Hayward Unified School District (HUSD)) reviewed fifty-nine (59) applications and interviewed forty-one (49) eligible applicants on June 1, 2023; and

WHEREAS, the panel selected a total of twenty-one (21) regular voting and alternate members.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the City Council of the City of Hayward does hereby confirm the appointment of the below-named persons as members of the Hayward Youth Commission, for terms as designated.

VOTING MEMBER	SCHOOL	SUCCEEDS	TERM EXPIRES
Leila Angelic Aviado	All Saints Catholic School	Diego F. Barcenas	6/30/2025
Mateo Emiliano Barajas	Anthony Ochoa Middle School	Alessandra Eiras	6/30/2025
Josue Samuel Barrera	Martin Luther King Jr. Middle School	Rachel M. Fryer	6/30/2025
Alexa Natalia C. Fernandez	Winton Middle School	Harnoor Gill	6/30/2025
Cliantha Gerez	Mt. Eden High School	Athena Caelyn Herrera	6/30/2025
Zoe Nakadama Kyama	Anthony Ochoa Middle School	Arianna Mendoza	6/30/2025
Baylun Shaktipat Perkins	Silver Oak High School	Isabelle Anne E. Milanes	6/30/2025
Niki S. Shiva	Impact Academy of Arts & Technology	Anna Tran	6/30/2025
Michelle Villalobos	Martin Luther King Jr. Middle School	Vanna Van	6/30/2025
Jeremiah Sage Wong	The Athenian School	Savanna J. Wong	6/30/2025

ALTERNATE MEMBER	SCHOOL	TERM EXPIRES
Jeffrey Alexander Haman	Redwood Christian MSHS	6/30/2024
Ruby Kumar	James Logan High School	6/30/2024
William Lim	California Crosspoint Academy	6/30/2024
Bailee Ng Ly	Cesar Chavez Middle School	6/30/2024
Itzel Aleea Mohammed	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2024
Riyah Moore	Tennyson High School	6/30/2024
Edward Thomas Nguyen	St. Bede Catholic School	6/30/2024
Temiloluwa O. Ogunkanmi	Leadership Public School	6/30/2024
Julia Patel	Cesar Chavez Middle School	6/30/2024
Jesus Alejandro Reynoso	Hayward High School	6/30/2024
Kashish Mehak Vinayak	Tennyson High School	6/30/2024

BE IF FURTHER RESOLVED that the City Council of the City of Hayward does hereby confirm the reappointment of the below-named persons as members of the Hayward Youth Commission, for terms as designated.

VOTING MEMBER	SCHOOL	TERM EXPIRES
Sophia S. Araujo	Chabot College	6/30/2025
Phylis A. Essandoh	Hayward High School	6/30/2025
Samiksha Lingan	Hayward High School	6/30/2025
James Mira	Moreau Catholic High School	6/30/2025
Sharana Sabesan	Impact Academy	6/30/2025
Ronak Sharma	Leadership Public School	6/30/2025

# ATTACHMENT II

IN COUNCIL, HAYWARD, CALIFORNIA \_\_\_\_\_\_, 2023.

ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES: **COUNCIL MEMBERS:** MAYOR:

NOES: **COUNCIL MEMBERS:** 

- ABSTAIN: **COUNCIL MEMBERS:**
- ABSENT: **COUNCIL MEMBERS:**

ATTEST: \_\_\_\_\_\_City Clerk of the City of Hayward

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

City Attorney of the City of Hayward