Community Services Commission

Council Liaison: Sara Lamnin Chairperson: Arzo Mehdavi Staff Liaison: Monica E. Davis

Membership: Seventeen

Vacancies: Two

#	Name of Commissioner	Date Appointed	Term Expires	Terming Out	Not Seeking Reappointment	Not Continuing	Resigned
1	Saira Guzman	09/13/2016	09/30/20		X		
2	Rachel Zargar	09/13/2016	09/30/20		X		

Eligible and Seeking Reappointment: None

Community Services Commission

#	Name of Commissioner	Date Appointed	Term Expires	Attendance	Ethics Training	Harassment Prevention Training
1	Artavia Berry	09/10/19	09/30/22	100%	Current	Current
2	Varsha Chauhan	09/10/19	09/30/21	100%	Current	Current
3	Emily Chow	09/10/19	09/30/23	100%	Current	Current
4	Michael Francisco	09/19/17	09/30/21	40%**	Current	Current
5	Arti Garg	09/18/18	09/30/22	80%	Current	Current
6	Janet Kassouf	09/15/15	09/30/21	100%	Current	Current
7	Jose Lara Cruz	09/18/18	09/30/22	100%	Current	Current
8	Alicia Lawrence	09/18/18	09/30/22	100%	Current	Current
9	Arzo Mehdavi	09/15/15	09/30/23	60%**	Current	Current
10	Linda Moore	09/18/18	09/30/21	80%	Current	Current
11	Zachariah Oquenda	09/18/18	09/30/23	60%**	Current	Current
12	Isabel Pimentel	01/28/20	09/30/21	100%	Current	Due
						06/28/20
13	Afshan Qureshi	09/18/18	09/30/21	60%**	Current	Current
14	David Tsao	09/19/17	09/30/21	80%	Current	Current
15	Corina Vasaure	09/18/18	09/30/21	100%	Current	Current

^{**}Attendance due to unforeseen circumstances beyond control (illness, family emergency, etc.)

Keep Hayward Clean and Green Task Force

Council Liaison: Elisa Márquez Chairperson: Alison Divine Staff Liaison: Todd Rullman

Membership: Thirty

Vacancies: Thirteen

#	Name of Commissioner	Date Appointed	Term Expires	Terming Out	Not Seeking Reappointment	Not Continuing	Resigned
1	Megha Salpekar	9/15/15	9/30/19				9/30/19
2	Tawana Smith	9/30/11	9/30/19				9/30/19
3	Sarah Low	9/18/18	9/30/22				9/24/19
4	Sharon Eva	9/13/16	9/30/23				10/29/19
5	Christina Cabrera	09/10/19	9/30/23				12/17/19
6	Ginny Delaney	09/19/17	9/30/20				1/21/20
7	Christopher Lopez	9/10/19	9/30/23			X	3/16/20
8	Kenny Wong Many	9/10/19	9/30/23			X	3/16/20
9	Suzanne Gayle	9/30/11	9/30/20		X		6/11/20
10	Ly Mac	9/10/19	9/30/23			X	6/16/20
11	Vacancy (Added by Bylaws 3/23/17)						
12	Vacancy (Added by Bylaws 3/23/17)						
13	Vacancy (Added by Bylaws 3/23/17)						

Eligible and Seeking Reappointment: Three

#	Name of Commissioner	Date Appointed	Term Expires	Attendance	Ethics Training	Harassment Prevention Training
1	Blytha Bowers	4/15/08	9/30/20	100%	Current	Current
2	Patrick Kariuki	9/10/19	9/30/20	78%	Current	Current
3	Debra Patton	9/10/19	9/30/20	75%	Current	Current

Keep Hayward Clean and Green Task Force

#	Name of Commissioner	Date Appointed	Term Expires	Attendance	Ethics Training	Harassment Prevention Training
1	Carrie Conover	9/10/19	9/30/23	100%	Current	Current
2	Alison Divine	9/19/17	9/30/21	100%	Current	Current
3	Jeffrey Haman	9/19/17	9/30/23	100%	Current	Current
4	Rodney Hankins	9/10/19	9/30/23	88%	Current	Due 03/10/20
5	Chuck Horner	2/6/07	9/30/23	86%	Current	Current
6	Esther Lopez	9/10/19	9/30/23	100%	Current	Current
7	Bert Manzo	9/18/18	9/30/22	100%	Current	Current
8	Adam Murphy	9/10/19	9/30/23	100%	Current	Current
9	Adithya Naresh	9/18/18	9/30/22	91%	Current	Current
10	Chiemeka Okoronkwo	9/10/19	9/30/23	88%	Current	Current
11	Scott Schroder	9/19/17	9/30/21	89%	Partial	Current
12	Jessica Stanley	9/10/19	9/30/23	86%	Current	Current
13	Lenora Taylor	9/18/18	9/30/23	100%	Current	Current
14	Jacquelyn Young	9/18/18	9/30/23	91%	Current	Current

Library Commission

Council Liaison: Al Mendall Chairperson: Briggitte Lowe Staff Liaison: Jayanti Addleman

Membership: Nine

Vacancies: One

#	Name of Commissioner	Date Appointed	Term Expires	Terming Out	Not Seeking Reappointment	Not Continuing	Resigned
1	Pedro Reynoso	09/17/13	09/30/20*	X			

Eligible and Seeking Reappointment: None

Library Commission

#	Name of Commissioner	Date Appointed	Term Expires	Attendance	Ethics Training	Harassment Prevention Training
1	Priscilla Banks	09/10/19	09/30/21	100%	Current	Partial
2	Shelby Bergeron	09/16/14	09/30/22*	100%	Current	Current
3	Briggitte Lowe	09/16/14	09/30/22*	80%	Current	Current
4	Anika Patterson	09/10/19	09/30/23	100%	Current	Current
5	Suresh Sangiah	09/10/19	09/30/21	80%	Current	Current
6	Zaineb Sharafali	09/19/17	09/30/21	40%**	Expired 6/5/20***	Expired 4/13/20***
7	Karima Sharifi	09/10/19	09/30/23	60%**	Current	Current
8	Andrea Wong	09/10/19	09/30/23	100%	Current	Current

^{*}Not eligible for reappointment to this commission.

^{**}Attendance due to unforeseen circumstances beyond control (illness, family emergency, etc.)

^{***}Connectivity issues with online training modules

Personnel Commission

Council Liaison: Mark Salinas Chairperson: Nicolia Gooding Staff Liaison: Robin Young

Membership: Seven

Vacancies: One

#	Name of Commissioner	Date Appointed	Term Expires	Terming Out	Not Seeking Reappointment	Not Continuing	Resigned
1	Allen Zargar	01/17/17	09/30/20		X		

Eligible and Seeking Reappointment: None

Personnel Commission

#	Name of Commissioner	Date Appointed	Term Expires	Attendance	Ethics Training	Harassment Prevention Training
1	Erika Cortez	09/18/18	09/30/23	67%**	Current	Current
2	Robert Gaumer	09/10/19	09/30/23	100%	Current	Current
3	Nicolia Gooding	09/18/18	09/30/22	100%	Current	Current
4	Zheefong He	09/18/18	09/30/22	89%	Current	Current
5	Denise Thompson	09/10/19	09/30/22	100%	Current	Current
6	Randy Wright	09/10/19	09/30/23	100%	Current	Current

^{**}Attendance due to unforeseen circumstances beyond control (illness, family emergency, etc.)

Planning Commission

Chairperson: Ray Bonilla Jr. Staff Liaisons: Laura Simpson and Sara Buizer

Membership: Seven

Vacancies: One vacancy

#	Name of Commissioner	Date Appointed	Term Expires	Terming Out	Not Seeking Reappointment	Not Continuing	Resigned
1	Mariellen Faria	09/14/10	09/30/20*	X			

Eligible and Seeking Reappointment: None

Planning Commission

#	Name of Commissioner	Date Appointed	Term Expires	Attendance	Ethics Training	Harassment Prevention Training
1	Angela Andrews	09/18/18	09/30/22	100%	Current	Current
2	Ray Bonilla Jr.	09/19/17	09/30/22	82%	Current	Current
3	Daniel Goldstein	09/15/15	19/30/23	91%	Current	Current
4	Gary Patton	09/18/18	09/30/22	91%	Current	Current
5	Julie Roche	09/10/19	09/30/23	90%	Current	Current
6	Robert Stevens	09/10/19	09/30/23	90%	Current	Current

^{*}Not eligible for reappointment to this Commission.