HAYWARD CITY COUNCIL

RESOLUTION NO. 21-

Introduced by Council Member _____

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT AND REAPPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE HAYWARD YOUTH COMMISSION

WHEREAS, the City conducted its annual recruitment for the Hayward Youth Commission; and

WHEREAS, a panel of representatives from the three local agencies (City of Hayward, Hayward Area Recreation and Park District (HARD), and the Hayward Unified School District (HUSD)) reviewed forty-six (46) applications and interviewed forty (40) eligible applicants on June 4, 2021; and

WHEREAS, the panel selected a total of twenty-four (24) regular voting and alternate members.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the City Council of the City of Hayward does hereby confirm the appointment of the below-named persons as members of the Hayward Youth Commission, for the terms as designated.

VOTING MEMBER	SCHOOL	SUCCEEDS	TERM EXPIRES
		Alejandro Correa-	
Angela Perez Aleman	Martin Luther King Jr. Middle School	Alejo	6/30/2023
Myldret Vazquez-Bejar	Anthony Ochoa Middle School	Saul Arrizon	6/30/2023
Phylis Essandoh	Hayward High School	Joseph Franco	6/30/2023
Dulce Rivera Flores	Bret Harte Middle School	Yahya Elshawarbi	6/30/2023
Rachel Fryer	Mt. Eden High School	Ellette Mendall	6/30/2023
Athena Caelyn Herrera	Encinal High School	Israel Mendez	6/30/2023
Joshua Linares	Chabot College	Christian Morgan	6/30/2023
Samiksha Lingan	Impact Academy of Arts & Technology	Camila San Juan	6/30/2023
Isabelle Anne Milanes	Leadership Public School	Kaili Spooner	6/30/2023
Jema Reyes	Tennyson High School	Katherine Tran	6/30/2023
		Cynthia Vertiz-	
Sharana Sabesan	Impact Academy of Arts & Technology	Jimenez	6/30/2023
Ariyanna Wilkinson-Williams	Tennyson High School	Amanda Wei	6/30/2023
Savonnah Wong	Athenian School	Darien West	6/30/2023

ALTERNATE MEMBER	SCHOOL	TERM EXPIRES
Ivan Arroyo	Hayward High School	6/30/2022
Sophia Araujo	Redwood Christian School	6/30/2022
Diego Barcenas	Impact Academy of Arts & Technology	6/30/2022
Khalil Canlas	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2022
Angelina R. De Dios	Leadership Public School	6/30/2022
Abigail Garcia	Bret Harte Middle School	6/30/2022
Gabriel Malik	St. Bede Catholic School	6/30/2022
Lizbeth Martinez	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2022
Alicia Saenz	Anthony Ochoa Middle School	6/30/2022
Ananya Suresh	Challenger School, Ardenwood	6/30/2022
Gabriel Villagomez	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2022

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the City Council of the City of Hayward does hereby confirm the reappointment of the below-named persons as a member of the Hayward Youth Commission, for the term as designated.

VOTING MEMBER	SCHOOL	TERM EXPIRES
Alessandra Eiras	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2023
Harnoor Gill	UC Berkeley University	6/30/2023
Arianna Mendoza	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2023
James Mira	Moreau Catholic High School	6/30/2023
Pooja Rathaur	UC Berkeley University	6/30/2023
Sruthy Sabesan	Impact Academy of Arts and Technology	6/30/2023
Anna Tran	Hayward High School	6/30/2023
Vanna Van	Mt. Eden High School	6/30/2023

IN COUNCIL, HAYWARD, CALIFORNIA _______, 2021.

ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES: COUNCIL MEMBERS: MAYOR:

ABSTAIN: COUNCIL MEMBERS:

COUNCIL MEMBERS:

NOES:

ABSENT: COUNCIL MEMBERS:

A	TTEST:
	City Clerk of the City of Hayward
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
City Attorney of the City of Hayward	