

CITY OF HAYWARD

Hayward City Hall 777 B Street Hayward, CA 94541 www.Hayward-CA.gov

Action Minutes City Council

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

7:00 PM

Council Chambers

SPECIAL JOINT HAYWARD CITY COUNCIL/HOUSING AUTHORITY/REDEVELOPMENT SUCCESSOR AGENCY/PUBLIC FINANCING AUTHORITY MEETING

CALL TO ORDER Pledge of Allegiance: Council/HHA/HRSA/HPFA Member Lamnin

ROLL CALL

Present:

Council Member Francisco Zermeno, Council Member Al Mendall, Council Member Marvin Peixoto,
 Council Member Sara Lamnin, Council Member Elisa Marquez, Mayor Barbara Halliday, and Council
 Member Mark Salinas

PUBLIC COMMENTS

Mr. Jim Drake

Mr. Monzella Curtis

Ms. Claire Cardinaux

Mr. Emilio Rojas

Ms. Wynn Grcich

CONSENT

Approval of the Consent Calendar

A motion was made by Council Member Mendall, seconded by Council Member Márquez, to approve the Consent calendar. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye:

- 7 Council Member Zermeno, Council Member Mendall, Council Member Peixoto, Council Member Lamnin, Council Member Marquez, Mayor Halliday, and Council Member Salinas
- 1. Approval of Professional Auditing Services Contract with Maze & Associates in the Amount of \$110,000

Consent item approved.

2. Adoption of FY 2019 Statement of Investment Policy and Delegation of Authority

Consent item approved.

3. Approval of Plans and Specifications, and Call for Bids for the FY 2019 Pavement Rehabilitation and Preventive Maintenance Project

Consent item approved.

LEGISLATIVE BUSINESS

4. Adoption of Resolution Approving an Amendment to the City of Hayward Salary Plan for Fiscal Year 2019 (Report from Human Resources Director Collins)

A motion was made by Council Member Mendall, seconded by Council Member Zermeño, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

C

Aye:

7 - Council Member Zermeno, Council Member Mendall, Council Member Peixoto, Council Member Lamnin, Council Member Marquez, Mayor Halliday, and Council Member Salinas

ADJOURNMENT

Mayor/Chair Halliday adjourned the meeting at 7:35 p.m., in memory of George H.W. Bush, 41st President of the United States.

NEXT SPECIAL MEETING, December 11, 2018, 7:00 PM